12 Tribes of Israel

« Back to Glossary Index

The twelve tribes of Israel bear the names of the twelve sons of Israel – the name God gave Jacob. Those twelve sons and tribes are Reuben, Simeon, Levi, Judah, Isacaar, Zebulun, Dan, Gad, Asher, Naphtali, Joseph and Benjamin (Ex. 1:1-4).

Twelve Tribes of Israel, Twelve Tribes, Jacob's Twelve Sons, 12 Tribes
« Back to Glossary Index

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.